Finding a job takes a lot of efforts, person enrolls themself in every job hunting website for a better opportunity. Naukri.com is the no.1 job searching trusted website in India and it helps people to find their perfect job.
Naukri.com is always updating you with new job listing with the various categories. People keep receiving notification after finding a perfect job as they forget to Delete Naukri Account permanently. Naukri.com updates their new scheme with emails and SMS. Many people delete their Naukri account permanently to focus on their own business or they already found a suitable job.
How to Delete Naukri Account Permanently?
Let’s discuss some steps for how to delete naukri account permanently.
Step 1- To delete naukri account is a simple process but you need to check process properly. If you follow step by step then you will be able to delete your account, as you will never find the direct delete button in naukri.com website than any other website.
First, open naukri.com and log in to your account with details. If you forget your password, click ‘Forget Password’.
Place the cursor on ‘My Job’, in which you will see many options such as edit profile, manage profile and logout etc. to deactivate and delete Naukri account, you have to click on Setting.
After clicking Settings, you will find four options on the left-hand side, first ‘Communication’, ‘Privacy’, ‘Account’ then the next ‘Job Preference’ and last ‘Block Companies’.
Each option gives you the option to manage your naukri.com account. In the ‘Account’ option we can change our email, mobile number, and password, and in ‘Job preferences’ you can set your location for the job and make the payment. The ‘Block company’ option allows you to block unwanted companies which are not suitable for your profile.
We are now in the process of how to delete the Naukri profile, so you have to choose ‘Communications and Privacy’.
After clicking, you will see three different sections, one is ‘Immediately looking for a job, the other is ‘Not actively looking but open for opportunities’ and the last one is ‘Not looking for a job change right now ‘. All options give you a chance to customize your notification about the job alert.
For Delete Naukri Account you have to go to the bottom of the pages and click on ‘Read More’ where you will see the option below.From the bellow picture, you will get an idea about How to Delete Naukri Profile; you will never get any kind of notification in your email and SMS.
In this section, you will see a drop-down option under that, there are two options 1. Deactivate till next login and 2. Delete account. If you select ‘Deactivate till next login’ then your Naukri account will be deactivated until you log in again but you need select ‘Delete Account’ to permanently delete Naukri Profile.
After selecting the ‘delete account’ option, a page appears which wants to know the reason for the deleting the Naukri account.
In that page Naukri.com asked many reasons for leaving naukri.com permanently, you just have to select the right reason to delete Naukri account.
You can choose any option related to your experience. If you get too many calls from a recruiter or can’t find a proper job, then you just have to choose ‘I am getting too many phone calls from recruiters’.
Or ‘I am not received relevant jobs’. When you got a new job or started a new business, select ‘Find a new job’. If you go for the ‘Other’ option, Nuakri.com asks you for an explanation that you would like to share with them.
After selecting the appropriate reason, click DELETE ACCOUNT.
Step 7 After that you will get a pop-up message asking for your naukri.com account password for security, if you forget your password then option to forget password is also available.
Once you have submitted your password, click on ‘Delete Account and Logout tab’. And it is done now that you successfully delete Naukri account.
Follow the above method for How to delete Naukri account permanently within a few moments. But remember that you cannot restore your deleted Naukri account with the same email address as you used to open the account as the company cannot accept the same email ID as per their policy. But you can create a new one at any time using a different email address.
We hope this guide helps you to understand How to delete Naukri Profile permanently. If you have any questions, please feel free to share in the comments section.